The logo of Double G Customs customization workshop for wedding, lifestyle and b2b

double g customs

Converse custom - High model

84,99

Create a pair of custom Converse to walk in style and proudly show your personality. Drawings, inscriptions, patterns, satin laces, you create your own custom Converse to make them unique!

Shipping time:

3 to 4 weeks

Unique personalized shoes

Show your personality

The white sneaker, an essential to get the custom Converse of your dreams. Imagine yourself walking down the street with this pair of custom Converse sneakers on your feet. An original creation thought by you, that looks like you and that everyone will envy.

Customize your favorite pair to represent your taste and match your exact clothing style.

Converse Chuck Taylor

To add a personal or corporate touch to these iconic shoes, help yourself to the customization elements. You can have fun experimenting with different elements like rhinestones, bows, laces, different fonts, etc.

 

Converse are cotton canvas shoes that can be customized with many different elements. This pair of shoes being high, there is the possibility to for example, add a pattern with an inscription, etc.. And even to inscribe a sentence on the upper at the back of the shoe.

The Converse All Star was born in 1915 from the "Converse Rubber Shoe Company" which is known today as "Converse". At the time the company specialized in the manufacture of rubber clogs worn by inmates of American prisons. At the time, the model was called "A11 Star" and was designed to play basketball.
In order to make its model known in American universities, Converse called upon the basketball player Chuck Taylor in 1921. Chuck then sets up a team called "All Stars" to tour the universities and make demonstrations. The success was so great that the model was renamed "All Star" in reference to this team.
It is only in 1932 that Converse will change the name of this model in "Chuck Taylor All Star" to pay tribute to the basketball player who created the legend of this model known today to all. The Converse Chuck Taylor will then be the essential pair of all basketball players until the end of the 60s.
The star shoes of the sneaker fields have also managed to impose themselves outside the sports world since 1950 thanks to James Dean who wore a pair of "Chuck Taylor All Star" in the film "La fureur de vivre". But it is only in 1969 with the death of the late Chuck Taylor that the Converse will become THE reference SNEAKERS that it is today.
The Converse Chuck Taylor also infiltrated the world of music. Big names like Elvis Presley, Kurt Cobain, members of the Rolling Stones or The Who have contributed to the legend of this pair of shoes.
Despite its success, sales fell in the 2000s and the brand finally accepted in 2003 the offer to buy Nike. This purchase does not mean the death of the Converse, on the contrary, Nike puts at the disposal of the brand all its technological know-how in sneakers by releasing in 2016 the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star II, a much more comfortable and resistant version of the original Chuck Taylor All Star.

A few words from our CUSTOMERS

Le logo de Double G Customs atelier de customisation de chaussures pour le mariage, le lifestyle et le b2b

double g customs

Converse custom – Modèle haut

84,99

Créez une paire de Converse custom pour marcher avec style et montrer fièrement votre personnalité. Dessins, inscriptions, motifs, lacets en satin, c’est vous qui créez des vos propres Converse custom  pour les rendre uniques !

Délai d'Expédition:

3 à 4 semaines

Des chaussures personnalisées uniques

Affichez votre personnalité

La basket blanche, un essentiel à s’approprier pour obtenir la Converse custom dont vous rêvée. Imaginez-vous marcher dans la rue avec cette paire de baskets Converse custom aux pieds. Une création originale pensée par vous, qui vous ressemble et que tout le monde enviera.

Customisez votre paire préférée pour qu’elle représente vos goûts et corresponde exactement à votre style vestimentaire.

Converse Chuck Taylor

Pour ajouter une touche personnelle ou de votre entreprise à ces chaussures iconiques, aidez-vous des éléments de personnalisation. Vous pouvez vous amuser en testant plusieurs éléments comme les strass, les nœuds, les lacets, des polices d’écriture différentes, etc.

 

Les Converse sont des chaussures en toile de coton qui peuvent être customisées avec plusieurs éléments différents. Cette paire de chaussures étant haute, il y a la possibilité de par exemple, ajouter un motif avec une inscription, etc. Et même d’inscrire une phrase sur la tige à l’arrière de la chaussure.

La Converse All Star est née en 1915 de la “Converse Rubber Shoe Company” qu’on connait aujourd’hui sous le nom de “Converse”. À l’époque l’entreprise est spécialisée dans la fabrication de sabots en caoutchouc porté entre autres par les détenus des prisons américaines. À l’époque, le modèle sera baptisé “A11 Star” et pensé pour jouer au basketball.
Afin de faire connaitre, son modèle dans les universités américaines, Converse fait appel en 1921 au basketteur Chuck Taylor. Chuck monte alors une équipe baptisée “All Stars” pour faire la tournée des universités et réaliser des démonstrations. Le succès fut tellement grand que le modèle a été rebaptisé “All Star” en référence à cette équipe.
Ce n’est qu’en 1932 que converse modifiera le nom de ce modèle en “Chuck Taylor All Star” pour rendre hommage au basketteur qui a créé la légende de ce modèle aujourd’hui connu de tous. La Converse Chuck Taylor sera alors la paire incontournable de tous les basketteurs jusqu’à la fin des années 60.
Les chaussures star des terrains de baskets ont également réussi à s’imposer hors des milieux sportifs dès 1950 grâce notamment à James Dean qui portait une paire de “Chuck Taylor All Star” dans le film “La fureur de vivre”. Mais ce n’est qu’en 1969 avec la mort du regretté Chuck Taylor que la Converse s’imposera comme LA SNEAKERS référence qu’elle est aujourd’hui.
Les Converse Chuck Taylor ont également infiltré le monde de la musique. Des grands noms comme Elvis Presley, Kurt Cobain, les membres de Rolling Stones ou encore de The Who ont contribué à la légende de cette paire de chaussures.
Malgré son succès , les ventes chutent dans les années 2000 et la marque finit par accepter en 2003 l’offre de rachat de Nike. Ce rachat ne signe pas la mort de la Converse, bien au contraire puisque Nike met à la disposition de la marque tout son savoir-faire technologique en matière de sneakers en sortant en 2016 les Converse Chuck Taylor All Star II, une version bien plus confortable et résistante des les Chuck Taylor All Star originelles.

Les petits mots de nos CLIENTS